Carlos Bica

MOVE String Quartet

Héloïse Lefèbvre – violin

Marie-Theres Härtel – viola

Susanne Paul – cello & composition

Carlos Bica – double bass & composition

The MOVE String Quartet from Berlin explores an innovative string sound, playing fresh, powerful chamber music with an edge. Their original music merges the vitality of jazz with classical sensibility and rock energy. Their unconventional line-up with a double bass replacing the second violin makes for an especially rich, warm quartet sound. A very European vision of jazz — a string quartet for the 21st century!